Won-ho to drop mini album 'FACADE' on June 13

연합뉴스 / 2022-05-26 11:30:10
  • facebookfacebook
  • twittertwitter
  • kakaokakao
  • pinterestpinterest
  • navernaver
  • bandband
  • -
  • +
  • print
▲ This photo, provided by Highline Entertainment, shows Won-ho's third mini album "FACADE." (PHOTO NOT FOR SALE) (Yonhap)



SEOUL, May 26 (Yonhap) – Won-ho from K-pop boy group MONSTA X will make a comeback with a new album next month.

Won-ho will drop his third mini album “FACADE” through various music platforms on June 13 at 6 p.m., according to the agency Highline Entertainment on Thursday.

It is the singer’s first comeback in about four months since the single “OBSESSION,” which was dropped in February.

The album contains a total of five songs, including the title song “CRAZY” and “CLOSE.”

The Korean version of the Japanese single “WHITE MIRACLE,” dropped in December, 2021, is also included in the album.

The staff from the agency said, “Won-ho will participate in writing lyrics and composing all tracks of the album and show his developed musical talents by portraying his own color of music.”

Won-ho performed as a member of MONSTA X for five years and is currently working as a solo artist after leaving the team in 2019.

(This article is translated from Korean to English by Kim Sun Min.)




(C) Yonhap News Agency. All Rights Reserved